News and Events

Dates for your diary - Summer Term 2019

Date Event Time
Thursday 13th June 2019 Yr6 to Yr7 Transition Workshop for Parents 1.30pm to 3.30pm
Monday 17th June 2019 Growth Mindset Assembly 10.00am to 11.00am
Tuesday 18th June 2019 Yr5 - Staffordshire Regiment Museum All Day
Wednesday 19th June 2019 New Reception Parent Meeting 9.30am to 10.40am
Wednesday 19th June 2019 Yr6 Pupil Transition Workshop 1.30pm to 2.30pm
Thursday 20th June 2019 EYFS - Music Concert 9.30am
Thursday 20th June 2019 Yr5 - Retreat Day at St Thomas More School 9.30am to 2.30pm
Sunday 23rd June 2019 First Holy Communion at St Joseph's Church 9.00am to 10.30am
Wednesday 26th June 2019 Walsall Catholic Athletics at St Thomas More School (KS2) 10.00am to 2.30pm
Friday 28th June 2019 Transition Day for Children attending St Thomas More School in September All  Day
Saturday 29th June 2019 Parish Summer Fete at St Joseph's Church 11.00am to 3.00pm
Wednesday 3rd July 2019 Forest Arts Infant Singing Festival (Year 2) 9.00am to 12.30pm
Wednesday 3rd July 2019 Yr4 Trip - Dudley Zoo All Day
Thursday 4th July 2019 Whole School Retreat day in School All Day
Monday 8th July 2019

Sports Day

KS1

KS2

 

9.30am to 11.00am

1.30pm to 3.00pm

Tuesday 9th July 2019

Nursery Sports Day

9.30am to 10.30am

Tuesday 9th July 2019

Yr6 - Wizard of Oz (St Thomas More)

10.00am to 1.00pm

Thursday 11th July 2019

Reserve Sports Day

KS1

KS2

 

9.30am to 11.00am

1.30pm to 3.00pm

Friday 12th July 2019

KS1 Music Concert in School

KS2 Music Concert in School

1.30pm to 2.30pm

2.30pm to 3.00pm

Friday 12th July 2019 School Reports given out  PM
Monday 15th July 2019 Year 6 End of Year Production - Dress Rehearsal AM
Monday 15th July 2019 Reports Open Afternoon PM
Tuesday 16th July 2019 End of Year Production for Parents (Afternoon Performance) 1.30pm to 3.00pm
Tuesday 16th July 2019 Yr3 Mass at St Thomas More School 11.30am to 12.30pm
Wednesday 17th July 2019 End of Year Production for Parents (Evening Performance) 6.00pm to 7.30pm
Thursday 18th July 2019 Year 6 Leavers Mass 9.30am
Thursday 18th July 2019 Year 6 Leavers Party in school PM
Friday 19th July 2019 Children break up for Summer Break 3.15pm
Monday 22nd July 2019 Staff Training Day  
Tuesday 23rd July 2019 End of Term  

Weekly Calendar for Summer Term 2019

Day Event
Monday Whole School Assembly 
Tuesday

 Mass at Church (See Mass Rota)

 Swimming (Year 5)

Swimming (Year 6)  

French (KS2)

Wednesday  PE with Premier Sports (Whole School)
Thursday Hymn Practice (KS1 and KS2)
Friday

 Celebrations Assembly in School (Whole School) - 9.10am

Music (Whole School)

After School Clubs for Summer Term 2019

Day Clubs running
Monday  
Tuesday Homework Club 
Wednesday  Premier Sports (Athletics)
Thursday Bushido - (Martial Arts) 
Friday Rockit Music (Steel Pans)