School Logo


Our Governing Body consists of a body of people who speak and act on behalf of the key groups in our school; the parents, the staff, the LA and the parish.


These people, some who are appointed, some who are elected, meet regularly throughout the year to discuss matters relating to Curriculum, Finance, Staffing, Health and Safety, Ethos and Admissions.

All Governors serve for three years.


All work together for the good of the school, ensuring that decisions are in line with current legislation and expectations. They support the Head teacher in monitoring, planning ahead, raising standards, budgetary control, prioritising needs and ensuring the smooth running of the school continues to cater well for the children of St Josephs. Some governors also liaise with specific subject leaders in monitoring specific subjects – these are known as Link Governors and report back to the full Governing Body on their findings.


Governors hold an important public office and their identity should be known to their school and wider communities. In the interests of transparency, please see the information below:-



Mr Richard Dalton

Chair & Foundation Governor

Mrs Kerry Stanley

Vice Chair & Foundation Governor

Mr Hugh Carroll

Foundation Governor

Mrs Ursula Phillips

Elected Parent Governor

Mrs Claire Restell

Foundation Governor

Mr Steve Jones

Foundation Governor

Fr Craig Fullard

Parish Priest Associate Governor

Mrs Andrea Mayne

L.A. Governor

Mrs Nicky Hannett

Staff Governor

Mrs Kathleen Hinton